×

Biotools

Galaxy RNA Tools Muscle BLAST Pubmed Oligo Calculator Cyanobase NCBI
×

Management

SuperX Uni SAP T-Blox HISinOne Förderportal
×

Admin Links

Redmine Big Brother Ansible Infoblox Alternate Asknet Replicator PROXMOX evergreen Mgmt BB Mgmt ECLPS Mgmt GH Mgmt Joker Mgmt MGTA Printer VW sundowner e-Mail Panel Switch
{{heading}}
Albert-Ludwigs-University Freiburg - Faculty of Biology
Fresh publications from the Wilde-LabKarsten Voigt, 8th November 2017

The Wilde-Lab recently had two new publications:

 

Ethylene production in Synechocystis sp. PCC 6803 promotes phototactic movement.

This paper discusses implications of endogenously produced, biotechnologically relevant ethylene on the phototaxis of Synechocystis sp. PCC 6803.

 

Light-controlled motility in prokaryotes and the problem of directional light perception.

The current scientific knowledge and understanding of the ways in which bacteria can perceive the intensity, wavelength and direction of illumination are reviewed in this article.

We will celebrate them in a paper-party tomorrow at 4:00 pm

 

Delivery Address

Institute of Biology 3
University of Freiburg
Schänzlestraße 1
79104 Freiburg, Germany

Management

Director
Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Hess
Tel.: 0761-203-2796
Fax: 0761-203-2601
e-Mail: wolfgang.hess@biologie.uni-freiburg.de

Vice-Director
Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Schamel
Tel.: 0761-203-67511
e-Mail: wolfgang.schamel@biologie.uni-freiburg.de

Administration

Administrative Officer
Dr. Reinhard Gross
Tel.: 0761-203-2740
Fax: 0761-203-2745
e-Mail: gross@biologie.uni-freiburg.de

Office
Fax: 0761-203-2745

Diane Kaltenbach
Tel.: 0761-203-2741
e-Mail: kaltenbach@biologie.uni-freiburg.de

Karin Laubenberger
Tel.: 0761-203-2742
e-Mail: karin.laubenberger@biologie.uni-freiburg.de

Marina Heitzmann
Tel.: 0761-203-2731
e-Mail: heitzmann@biologie.uni-freiburg.de

IT-Manager
Karsten Voigt
Tel.: 0761-203-6975
e-Mail: karsten.voigt@biologie.uni-freiburg.de

Research groups

Prof. Dr. Ralf Baumeister
Prof. Dr. Ilka Diester
Prof. Dr. Wolfgang R. Hess
Prof. Dr. Maja Köhn
Prof. Dr. Thomas Laux
Prof. Dr. Björn Lillemeier
Prof. Dr. Carsten Mehring
Dr. Susana Minguet GarcÍa
Prof. Dr. Michael Reth
Prof. Dr. Stefan Rotter
Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Schamel
Dr. Ekkehard Schulze
Dr. Claudia Steglich
Prof. Dr. Annegret Wilde

Retired and former members

Prof. Dr. Ad Aertsen
Prof. Dr. C. Bresch
Dr. P. Emschermann
Prof. Dr. Günter Feix
Prof. Dr. Karl-Friedrich Fischbach
Prof. Dr. R. Hausmann
Prof. Dr. R. Hertel
Prof. Dr. K. Hilse
Dr. Gabor Igloi
Dr. W. Michalke
Dr. M. Neumann
Prof. Dr. Edward Pearce
Prof. Dr. Bodo Rak
Prof. Dr. Albrecht E. Sippel